You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
Copy file name to clipboardExpand all lines: content/communities/maintaining-your-safety-on-github/blocking-a-user-from-your-personal-account.md
+4-4Lines changed: 4 additions & 4 deletions
Display the source diff
Display the rich diff
Original file line number
Diff line number
Diff line change
@@ -53,17 +53,17 @@ After you've blocked a user, they cannot:
53
53
In repositories you own, blocked users also cannot:
54
54
* Open issues
55
55
* Send, close, or merge pull requests
56
-
* Comment on issues, pull requests, or commits
56
+
* Comment on issues, pull requests, discussions, or commits
57
57
* Comment on repository security advisories
58
58
* Add or edit wiki pages
59
59
60
-
Blocking a user from a comment doesn't delete the original issue, pull request, or security advisory.
60
+
Blocking a user from a comment doesn't delete the original issue, pull request, discussion, or security advisory.
61
61
62
-
## Blocking a user in an issue, pull request, or repository security advisory
62
+
## Blocking a user in an issue, pull request, discussion, or repository security advisory
63
63
64
64
You must own the repository to block a user from its content.
65
65
66
-
1. Navigate to the issue, pull request, or repository security advisory that contains the description or comment whose author you would like to block.
66
+
1. Navigate to the issue, pull request, discussion, or repository security advisory that contains the description or comment whose author you would like to block.
67
67
1. In the upper-right corner of the description or comment whose author you would like to block, click {% octicon "kebab-horizontal" aria-label="Show options" %}, then click **Block user**.
68
68
{% data reusables.organizations.close-all-content-when-blocking-user %}
69
69
1. Optionally, add a note to describe why you blocked the user. The note will only be visible to you.
0 commit comments